You signed in with another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You signed out in another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You switched accounts on another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.Dismiss alert
Since the default encryption is bestAvailable, when a chat is initiated an OTR session is automatically created if possible in OTRMessagesViewController.updateViewWithKey -> OTREncryptionManager.maybeRefreshOTRSessionForBuddyKey before a user can set it to plaintext. I'm guessing this is what is being referred to in #733
But after plaintext or OMEMO is selected on the advanced encryption settings of a chat session
OTRProtocolManager.sharedInstance().encryptionManager.otrKit.disableEncryption is called in UserProfileViewController. This seems to stop the session and any future OTR messaging.
Are you talking about new OTR sessions occurring after the user has already set a given chat session to plaintext?
I'm not sure what or why this happens yet, but OTR sessions can happen when you're in plaintext mode. I think there's a race condition.
The other side has multiple different clients logged in.