You signed in with another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You signed out in another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You switched accounts on another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.Dismiss alert
In server any problem but in other pc, I cant do any change of users, I try in diferents browsers and reset factory and any solutions.
Actual behaviour
In Administrator page have issue creating new groups, en change passsword to existing users o modify something, always say confirmation of password admin, I put one millon times and never do the changes always says that. I just can make any changes on the server but, On my pc dont allow make any changes using admin user.
*Web server:
Server version: Apache/2.2.15 (Unix)
Server built: Mar 22 2017 06:52:55
*
**Database:*mysql Ver 14.14 Distrib 5.5.54, for Linux (x86_64) using readline 5.1
*
**PHP version:*PHP Warning: PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library '/usr/lib64/php/modules/apc.so' - /usr/lib64/php/modules/apc.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory in Unknown on line 0
PHP 5.6.30 (cli) (built: Jan 19 2017 22:50:24)
Copyright (c) 1997-2016 The PHP Group
Zend Engine v2.6.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2016 Zend Technologies
with Zend OPcache v7.0.6-dev, Copyright (c) 1999-2016, by Zend Technologies
Nextcloud version: (11.0.3)
**Where did you install Nextcloud from:Download from web page
Login as admin user into your Nextcloud and access
difficult to understand what your problem is, but did you check you config.php ??
Look for the following line:
'allow_user_to_change_display_name' => false,
I had a similar sounding problem ... If this is set to "FALSE", no user entry could be changed.. not even by ADMINS..
'allow_user_to_change_display_name' => true, will allow changes again !!
Activity
githubos1 commentedon May 20, 2017
difficult to understand what your problem is, but did you check you config.php ??
Look for the following line:
'allow_user_to_change_display_name' => false,
I had a similar sounding problem ... If this is set to "FALSE", no user entry could be changed.. not even by ADMINS..
'allow_user_to_change_display_name' => true, will allow changes again !!
Regards
#642
MorrisJobke commentedon Jul 18, 2017
Yep - sounds like that. Closing