Skip to content

The “Reconnect” button keeps appearing with shared documents in Notes and Collective #8933

Description

@LucKcyy

Describe the bug
When two or more people share notes in Nextcloud Notes or Collective, a “Reconnect” button keeps appearing. Users have to click it 100 times a day ...

The users are on the same local network.

To Reproduce
Steps to reproduce the behavior:

  1. Go to 'Collective or Notes'
  2. Click on 'New Note' or New page/New subpage
  3. Click on 'Share' and select 'internal colleagues'
  4. Write texte ...
  5. See error
    A user who is working on this document shared with you will edit it later today. But the “Reconnect” button will keep appearing as soon as you leave the screen (very short delay).

Screenshots
Image

Server details:

  • Nextcloud version: 32.0.13
  • PHP Version: 8.3

Client details:

  • OS: Windows
  • Browser: Firefox
  • Browser version: 153.0.1
  • Device: desktop

Their is no log about this case.

Activity

  1. mejo- commented on Aug 11, 2026

    @mejo-
    Member

    Thanks for the report @LucKcyy. Which Nextcloud server version to you use? There used to be a bug that caused the problem you describe, but it got fixed in recent server releases (at least a few months ago).

  2. LucKcyy commented on Aug 15, 2026

    @LucKcyy
    Author

    32.0.13

    Could this problem be related to that ? #8973 and/or nextcloud/server@a956296

  3. LucKcyy commented on Sep 30, 2026

    @LucKcyy
    Author

    No update ?

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions