Skip to content

When deleting a user, that user should not appear in the re-assign articles drop-down #1820

Description

@jools-r

Expected behaviour

On the Admin › Users panel, when deleting a user with articles, you are asked to reassign those articles to another user. I expect to see only other users in the "Select author drop-down".

Actual behaviour

As above but you still the user you are about to delete in the user drop-down.

If you go through and choose "Go", the error is thankfully trapped and you get the error “You cannot assign assets to a deleted account”. As such the "bug report" is only a cosmetic problem. See screenshot below.

Steps to reproduce

  • Set up txp
  • Add a new user
  • Duplicate the start article, set to live and assign to the new user name
  • Visit Admin › Users, place a checkmark in the box next to the new user, and choose "Delete" from the multi-action choice menu at the bottom. The “re-assign to another user” dropdown still includes the user that is about to be deleted.

Additional information

Textpattern version: 4.8.8

Web server vendor and version: Apache + nginx

Database server vendor and version: 8.0.30

PHP version: 8.1.9

Operating system: Linux / Darwin

image

Thanks to @uli-on for spotting it and reporting it.

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions