While testing a pull request I observed following behavior on master:
- user1 shares "folder1" with user2
- user2 shares his "folder2" with user3
- user2 moves "folder2" into "folder1"
- folder2 is still shared with user3 and the "shared from" information changes from user2 to user1 -> perfect!
- user2 moves "folder2" out of "folder1"
- "folder2" is no longer shared
First I thought this happens because we do a copy&delete which will result in a new file id because the file gets moved across storages. But then we should already lose the share at step 3. Seems that we have some magic to keep the file id and even change the "owner" if a share gets move into another share but not the other way around.
cc @rullzer @icewind1991
While testing a pull request I observed following behavior on master:
First I thought this happens because we do a copy&delete which will result in a new file id because the file gets moved across storages. But then we should already lose the share at step 3. Seems that we have some magic to keep the file id and even change the "owner" if a share gets move into another share but not the other way around.
cc @rullzer @icewind1991