You signed in with another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You signed out in another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You switched accounts on another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.Dismiss alert
{{ message }}
Repository navigation
Moving shared folders into and out of each other loses share info #2851
While testing a pull request I observed following behavior on master:
user1 shares "folder1" with user2
user2 shares his "folder2" with user3
user2 moves "folder2" into "folder1"
folder2 is still shared with user3 and the "shared from" information changes from user2 to user1 -> perfect!
user2 moves "folder2" out of "folder1"
"folder2" is no longer shared
First I thought this happens because we do a copy&delete which will result in a new file id because the file gets moved across storages. But then we should already lose the share at step 3. Seems that we have some magic to keep the file id and even change the "owner" if a share gets move into another share but not the other way around.
Activity
wiswedel commentedon Jun 12, 2019
I could just reproduce the issue on 16.0.1
Klakla2 commentedon Nov 9, 2019
Reproduced on 16.0.6 .
Klakla2 commentedon Nov 11, 2019
Is there a workaround for this?
PVince81 commentedon Nov 11, 2021
still happening in NC 22.2.0.
[-]Moving shared folders[/-][+]Moving shared folders into and out of each other loses share info[/+]PVince81 commentedon Nov 3, 2022
should be fixed already through #30791