You signed in with another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You signed out in another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You switched accounts on another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.Dismiss alert
{{ message }}
Repository navigation
Config setting config_is_read_only should prevent Nextcloud from writing to config.php #29901
Still, users/admins expect the setting to prevent Nextcloud from writing to config.php. That would be helpful, e.g. to prevent admin users from accidently changing server configuration.
Steps to reproduce
Set 'config_is_read_only' => true in config.php
Make changes to Nextcloud config via admin interface or occ
The solution to this (but, not the problem description) directly contradicts the goals of #11075.
Before, it was possible to get through an upgrade by manually making changes to the config file, now it aborts immediately even when there are no changes to be made to the config file.
Old behaviour:
Nextcloud would call set('theme', '') etc. Because the existing config has the same values, it would not attempt to write anything to the config file. If the config file would get changed, then it gives an error if the read-only option is set.
New behaviour:
The same call is made and immediately errors despite the fact that the config file will not be changed.
Activity
Don't write to config file if `config_is_read_only` is set (Fixes: #2…
Don't write to config file if `config_is_read_only` is set
Don't write to config file if `config_is_read_only` is set
Don't write to config file if `config_is_read_only` is set
Don't write to config file if `config_is_read_only` is set
Dreamsorcerer commentedon Mar 6, 2024
The solution to this (but, not the problem description) directly contradicts the goals of #11075.
Before, it was possible to get through an upgrade by manually making changes to the config file, now it aborts immediately even when there are no changes to be made to the config file.
Old behaviour:
Nextcloud would call
set('theme', '')etc. Because the existing config has the same values, it would not attempt to write anything to the config file. If the config file would get changed, then it gives an error if the read-only option is set.New behaviour:
The same call is made and immediately errors despite the fact that the config file will not be changed.