Repository navigation
external folder can not be shared with delete permissions #8931
Description
Steps to reproduce
- configure external folder (e.g. local folder)
- share the folder with an user
- try to set permission "can delete"
Expected behaviour
It is is possible to allow file deletion within the share of an external folder.
Actual behaviour
Permission "can delete" is not visible when sharing the external folder itself and can not be granted to the share-partner. When sharing a subfolder of an external folder it is possible to grant permission for file deletion. It is possible within webinterface to create and delete files within root of external folder.
Server configuration
Operating system:
Arch Linux
Web server:
Apache/2.4.29
Database:
mysql Ver 15.1 Distrib 10.1.31-MariaDB, for Linux (x86_64) using readline 5.1
PHP version:
PHP 7.2.3 (cli) (built: Mar 1 2018 16:50:09) ( NTS )
Nextcloud version: (see Nextcloud admin page)
13.0.1
Updated from an older Nextcloud/ownCloud or fresh install:
Updated from long history of prior versions.
Where did you install Nextcloud from:
Updated within webinterface.
Signing status:
Signing status
No errors have been found.List of activated apps:
App list
Enabled: - activity: 2.6.1 - bruteforcesettings: 1.0.3 - calendar: 1.6.1 - comments: 1.3.0 - dav: 1.4.6 - federatedfilesharing: 1.3.1 - federation: 1.3.0 - files: 1.8.0 - files_external: 1.4.1 - files_pdfviewer: 1.2.1 - files_sharing: 1.5.0 - files_texteditor: 2.5.1 - files_trashbin: 1.3.0 - files_versions: 1.6.0 - files_videoplayer: 1.2.0 - firstrunwizard: 2.2.1 - gallery: 18.0.0 - logreader: 2.0.0 - lookup_server_connector: 1.1.0 - nextcloud_announcements: 1.2.0 - notifications: 2.1.2 - oauth2: 1.1.0 - password_policy: 1.3.0 - provisioning_api: 1.3.0 - richdocuments: 2.0.3 - serverinfo: 1.3.0 - sharebymail: 1.3.0 - survey_client: 1.1.0 - systemtags: 1.3.0 - theming: 1.4.1 - twofactor_backupcodes: 1.2.3 - updatenotification: 1.3.0 - workflowengine: 1.3.0Nextcloud configuration:
Config report
{ "system": { "instanceid": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***", "passwordsalt": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***", "datadirectory": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***", "dbtype": "mysql", "version": "13.0.1.1", "dbname": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***", "dbhost": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***", "dbtableprefix": "oc_", "dbuser": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***", "dbpassword": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***", "installed": true, "forcessl": true, "logtimezone": "Europe\/Berlin", "log_rotate_size": 10485760, "preview_libreoffice_path": "\/usr\/bin\/libreoffice", "preview_office_cl_parameters": "", "theme": "", "maintenance": false, "trusted_domains": [ "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***", "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***" ], "mail_from_address": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***", "mail_smtpmode": "sendmail", "mail_domain": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***", "loglevel": 0, "overwritewebroot": "\/owncloud", "overwrite.cli.url": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***", "secret": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***", "trashbin_retention_obligation": "auto", "updater.release.channel": "stable" } }Are you using external storage, if yes which one: local
Are you using encryption: no
Are you using an external user-backend, if yes which one: no
Client configuration
Browser:
Firefox 59.0.1
Operating system:
Windows 7
Activity
MorrisJobke commentedon Mar 21, 2018
@icewind1991 I guess this is because the mount point itself is not deletable.
cc @nextcloud/sharing
rullzer commentedon Mar 22, 2018
I think this is fixed by my fixes for #8564 as well
MorrisJobke commentedon May 1, 2018
Fixed in #8564
fafische commentedon May 2, 2018
Unfortunately the problem still exists in 13.0.2.
rullzer commentedon May 2, 2018
Well yes. Because it was only merged against master (which will be NC14)