Skip to content

Make shares visible to other users #10347

Description

@nicolasboeglin

Steps to reproduce

  1. User A creates folder XY and shares it with Customer A
  2. User B does not see whether folder XY is already shared with Customer A or not
  3. If User A is deleted, Customer A won't be able to acces the shared folder XY because sharing is removed

Expected behaviour

Every folder has its own sharing history. A group of users can see all shares of a specific folder. If a user is deleted the shared folders of this user should be mapped to the admin user or so.
As I was told, there is no switch to get this behaviour. In my opinion is nextcloud is not very usable for data exchange with customers without this feature. Maybe there is a workaround that I don't know. All shares should at least be visible to the admin user.

Actual behaviour

Look at steps to reproduce

Server configuration

Operating system: Ubuntu 14.04

Web server: Apache 2

Database:

PHP version: 7

Nextcloud version: (see Nextcloud admin page) 13.04

Updated from an older Nextcloud/ownCloud or fresh install: updatet from 13.XY

Thanks & regards,
Chrusti

Activity

  1. nextcloud-bot commented on Jul 23, 2018

    @nextcloud-bot
    Member

    GitMate.io thinks possibly related issues are #1963 (Improve user share suggestions), #4909 (make changes to users.), #2658 (Sharing and permissions), #10132 (Allow restoring of deleted user shares), and #9434 (Public Sharing).

  2. MorrisJobke commented on Jul 24, 2018

    @MorrisJobke
    Member

    Very similar request to #6480 -> let's continue there.

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions